What trans cooler?

What trans cooler did you guys go with, or like the best? The only 2 that I know of is the ford one and B&M.
Secondly, have any of you installed a trans temp gauge? How do you install it? Will the gauge come wth directions of how to hook it up? I was planning on going with an auto meter gauge. I remember reading somewhere that you need to get a block or something that goes between the trans and the cooler line, for the temp sensor? not sure though, well thanks for your info though!
PS I am getting a 3200 Stall converter this summer thats why im doing the cooler.

• Sponsors (?)

I have one from Steeda and It's pretty good. However, I hear the B&M GVW 24,000 is about the best available and will allow you to run at the coolest temperatures. I've also heard they have one out now with a fan which you switch on using a switch manually. As for installing a temp. guage, I've never done it before but I do know that Chad (White2K_GT or something like that) has all the neccesary info. on some homepage of his. If anyone has the info. I'm talking about, please post. As for the torque converter, I think a 3200 rpm stall is a good stall to go with. I also recommend PI Stallion series torque converter. I got mine shipped to the door for 714 from Houston perfromance. You can contact them off their web page at www.houstonperformance.com

Dark Knight GT said: