Which Head and Cam combo with Roush 3 piece intake

ShaunLB84

Aug 14, 2010
Hello everyone I was wondering which cam and head combination you would recommend with the 3 piece Roush Intake manifold. I am new to the mustang scene and could use some input along with my research online. Thanks!!! :D

95 gt 5.0
3 piece roush intake
stock headers
o/r H-pipe
non-catback flowmasters (hopefully will be replaced soon)
king cobra clutch
aluminum driveshaft

• Sponsors (?)

Im not familiar with that intake, but a lot of folks around here go with either Trickflow aluminum heads, or AFR 165's. Both of those can be bolted on without having to flycut reliefs in the pistons for valve clearance. As for the cam, I would go with a custom cam from Camshaft Innovations or FTI.

Are you talking about the Roush BXR????

If so, do you have said intake???

If yes on both counts....lucky bastage for one...

Your not going to get a lot of feedback as that is a rare intake, kind along the lines of the BBK IIRC in flow. Your probably better off going to a custom cam guru to put the combo together due to the odd intake for the best results.

Then again if your talking about another Roush intake...I would still advise talking to a cam guru on putting together a cam head package for your goals.

Are you talking about the Roush BXR????

If so, do you have said intake???

If yes on both counts....lucky bastage for one...

Your not going to get a lot of feedback as that is a rare intake, kind along the lines of the BBK IIRC in flow. Your probably better off going to a custom cam guru to put the combo together due to the odd intake for the best results.

Then again if your talking about another Roush intake...I would still advise talking to a cam guru on putting together a cam head package for your goals.

There was another design done by them as well that was 3 piece. Came with the hood and a bunch of other things for $2000 was on about 100 sn95's