Who has and how are Powerdyne Superchargers

• Sponsors (?)

I've been using one since 2003 without any problems with the blower. I bought a rebuilding kit for it but I never had to use it. Always run a bypass valve with these blowers. I few years ago i was running a 12 lb pulley and blew a head gasket while racing it.

You can counting on it adding a 80 to 120 hp depending on your pulley and engine setup.

doing a quick search will find my opinion on powerdynes along with my horror story about the install.....the bottom line is you get what you pay for. coming from someone who had a bd11a and is now running an s-trim, i would look for a used s-trim, novi2000, or procharger before i would ever consider a powerdyne.

I was wondering the same exact thing, All i want to do is make 300 rwhp in my car and just have it as a street car and not really a track car, would the powerdyne be fine for this setup or will it still be crap? The only other thing i would do down the road would be get a set of gt40 heads after the supercharger if i got it. sorry to possibly stealing the thread, but from reading i also heard they are crap for track cars and tend to break a lot and they dont produce as much psi as they say.

Danman765432 said:
I was wondering the same exact thing, All i want to do is make 300 rwhp in my car and just have it as a street car and not really a track car, would the powerdyne be fine for this setup or will it still be crap? The only other thing i would do down the road would be get a set of gt40 heads after the supercharger if i got it. sorry to possibly stealing the thread, but from reading i also heard they are crap for track cars and tend to break a lot and they dont produce as much psi as they say.