Who owns an 05 as their first Ford/Mustang?

• Sponsors (?)

This is my first Mustang. I've always loved them and due to some recent events in my life I was finally able to go out and get my "dream car" and keep my Tahoe too. This way the new pony doesn't have to get salt all over her from the roads when the weather is bad. She can sit in the garage under her pretty red "blanket" that my hubby bought me for Christmas.

I'm new to the Mustang. I started looking for cars around this time last year. I never really put too much thought into the Mustang. Not that I didn't like it, I just always ASSUMED it was out of my price range. When I looked up the 2004s, I was shocked at how affordable they are.

My friend suggested that I check out the 05. Searched the web, saw some pics, LOVED it. I remember the first time I saw it in person (2004 Philly Auto Show).

I was never really loyal to any particular manufacturer, but this car may do it for me.

Last two cars were a Firebird V6 and a Firebird Formula. So I've come over from the dark side. :spot:

Although, I did own a '67 Cougar, back in the day, which of course was essentially a Mustang with hideaway headlights.

Now waiting impatiently for my 2005 Mineral Gray Mustang....

I think I've mentioned this before, but since this thread is about new Mustang owners, I'll mention it again. I've had 4 different Camaros in my life so far, and with my ex, a 1997 Firebird. Funny thing is, I started getting the sports car bug again just before I saw the 2005's, and I was looking at the 04's, which still look nice. But when I saw the 05 Mustang, I felt like I had finally found a good mixture of old hot rod and new technology. There are a couple of other vehicles I find interesting in their own merit, but I always come back to the 'stang.
On a side note, I've heard rumors of a new Camaro coming out in 07, or in a few years, but they'd have to be really hot to drag me away from 'the dark side'. :D

Not my first but . .