00 GT vs 95 formula

Stangdriver13

Jul 31, 2006
My friend has a 95 LT1 formula w/ 6sp and basically stock, may have mufflers, on the other hand i have a 00 GT 5sp w/ mgw short throw, bassani off road x, magnaflow cb, and k&n drop in. I would have to say he has better tires and i want him to go the strip with me but always comes up some lame excuse not to go. Who do u think would win on the street or strip? Also i would say that i am a better driver than he is. My prediction is that i get him till 80 then he starts to pull in 4th

• Sponsors (?)

LT1 6speed can be annoying car to race with, if and ONLY if he can drive. Most i've seen will smoke up first 2 gears. Look impressive i guess, as i scoot along.

Basicaly, its drivers race.

mity2 said:
Look impressive i guess, as i scoot along.

:lol::rlaugh:
I am reminded of one of those "You got a Hemi in that thing?" commercials with the two rednecks. I can totally see you rolling away from an F-body that's just sitting there banging gears and going nowhere.

01BlkGT said:
you'll win easily....use to be LT1's when I just had a catback routinely....but then again I'm assuming you are a decent driver.
How do you know?

LT1's w/ the m6 can run anywhere from 13.5-14.0 stock with the average m6 running 13.8 That looks like a drivers race.

blackfang said:
How do you know?

LT1's w/ the m6 can run anywhere from 13.5-14.0 stock with the average m6 running 13.8 That looks like a drivers race.

Again, thats IF driver knows how to feather the pedal tho...
If your racing one with auto and 3.23 gears, you better not miss 3rd gear or something.

Or i guess they can mess up like i did once with my T/A.

I forgot to shut off T/C, and got smoked by Corsica:nonono:

Shiroelex said:
:lol::rlaugh:
I can totally see you rolling away from an F-body that's just sitting there banging gears and going nowhere.

:D