Engine 1990 5.0 idle surge no error codes

Hello everyone,

I am new to thread and have tried everything on the surging idle checklist to solve my problem with no success. My car has edelbrock intake, 70 mm throttle body, 76 mm maf for 24lb inj. And 24 lb injectors.

My car was running great until it started surging and wanting to stall out of nowhere. The surging is very fast and erratic, unlike many slower surging cars I have seen in videos.

Car has new maf, IAC, distributor, injectors, vac lines, and TPS set within range. Fuel pressure is also good. This problem went away for me when i replaced the injectors but came back after a few days.

I have replaced vacuum lines that were old and that has not fixed my issue. I was wondering if anyone has an idea based on how it is idling what the issue could be.

View: https://youtu.be/xufXLrqz-5U

• Sponsors (?)

several. You went through that entire list and found nothing?
Did you disconnect the battery for 30 minutes to reset the EEC
Causes could be vacuum leak, IAC, TPS, bad grounds, 10 pin connectors, MAF, ECT, IAT, unmetered air getting into the motor, bad throttle body or intake gasket. idle not reset properly, timing off...

several. You went through that entire list and found nothing?
Did you disconnect the battery for 30 minutes to reset the EEC
Causes could be vacuum leak, IAC, TPS, bad grounds, 10 pin connectors, MAF, ECT, IAT, unmetered air getting into the motor, bad throttle body or intake gasket. idle not reset properly, timing off...
Thank you for the tips, I have replaced and checked all vacuum lines, IAC, TPS, cleaned 10 pins, new MAF, ECT, IAT, checked gaskets. I will try to time the vehicle again and set the idle and TPS to see if that helps. I am just confused because the problem happened out of nowhere while driving, so I figured it'd be more of a sensor issue rather than a timing/idle issue.