67 Coupe Headliner Installation

So I started installing my headliner last night and the first part of it is pretty simple. I downloaded the installation guide off of Mustang Monthly and follwed it verbatum up to holding the front back and sides in place with old windlace.

Now to my question.....with the front pillar areas and making the headliner nice and snug around those, how far should you take it down with the headliner in that area? Kinda hard to explain, I hope that makes sense.

In the back pillar area, where the serrated edges grab the headliner, I am going to try the old screen door idea and gluing it to the back to give it extra strength. Definitely worried, looking at those edges that it will rip the crap out of it once it gets tight. Anybody used this and have success? Sounds like a great idea.

Anybody have one that is in the process of installing as well and take some photos already? I will snap some tonight and post them in this thread. This is my first time doing this so I am taking it very slow and hoping not to f*** it up. :D

I am surpirsed how much is being held up until I get this headliner done. lol Really hard to not work on it when I have all the upholstered stuff sitting in the dining room staring at me everyday. lol

• Sponsors (?)

Ahh your a better man than I to attempt that. I need headliner work as well to finish off an otherwise new interior so looking forward to the pics to see what's involved. Around those pillar areas is what would make me farm that job out (and I don't do that to often).

Last time I tried headliner repair was on an 83 El Dorado and that did it for me ever trying it again. At least the stang I believe has the rods going across unlike the Cad. which only had a deteriorating foam type BS to adhere to. Good luck.