88 GT Project

rebelboy194

Apr 23, 2012
I was wondering what my car should run in the 1/4 when put together. I have an 88 GT convertible with the rear seat delete, front sway bar removed, stock suspension, stock 302 bottom end with new rings, and new bearings. Ported gt40p heads, match ported gt40 intake, F303 cam, 600 lift springs, 75mm throttle body, sd to maf conversion with stock maf, cold air intake, underdrive pulleys, headers, xpipe, flowmasters, 24# injectors, plan on runnin 4:10's, and radials but not sure what size is best. I have stock rebuilt T5 with a short throw shifter. I'm just looking at what the car should run. I have never driven a car down the track, but have been to the track and in cars going down the track many times. I'm just looking to figure out what I should be pulling once I have some experience driving the car. Any help is very much appreciated.

• Sponsors (?)

I would say it should run mid to low 13's your gonna need a MAF that matches those 24lbs. Injecters and if your planning to run drag radials your gonna need a good clutch a high mile stock clucth will be smoked in a minute as far as tire size it depends on the size of your wheels. I run 245/50/16 nitto 555r on ponys hope this helps good luck ;)

Thanks I appreciate it. My bro has been telling me I need to upgrade clutch while the motor is out of the car. I'm just trying to get the heads done at the moment, but eventually I'll get there. What size MAF would I need for the 24#'ers? I've still got the stock 15's on the car so I guess some research is in order for tires.

Thanks I appreciate it. My bro has been telling me I need to upgrade clutch while the motor is out of the car. I'm just trying to get the heads done at the moment, but eventually I'll get there. What size MAF would I need for the 24#'ers? I've still got the stock 15's on the car so I guess some research is in order for tires.