94 Cobra, Best bolt ons? Bone stock car- Interior ? to

Guys I apologize if this is a repeat question, I am a total Mustang newbie. I was looking originally at a vette, and couldn;t resist the cheap, nice, cherry 1994 Rio Red Cobra wth 37k, one Female owner...
Car is bone arse stock, not a single mod ( ahh a clean canvas to start my work). Overall, I am happy with the car, but my question is this, I have searched, and found some answers, but I am not Mustang literate yet... I will get there though..please help me.

I love to tinker, but I like to drive even more. I am looking for the most noticeable/best bolt on mods for this car. Someday I am thinking of supercharging, but that is off until the wife and I quit fighting, so for now, what will I notice the most gain/benefit from?

Some things I saw, but not sure of order to purchase..

Pulleys- Not sure make/manufacture or size

Exhaust- I want something with a low, deep rumble, but not sound like a rediculous 4 mile away harley at WOT. Nice and mellow, but strong to let me know there is a v8 in there.. the stock is ok, just needs to be deeper and somewhat louder. SO who is the best...

Headers- Guess that ties to exhaust? Best brand?

X/H pipe? Which do I need if this is a good mod- I have to pass emmisions here.

Also- I want to replace the stereo ( Mach 460) with potentially a Flip up DVD type unit. Do I need special adapters and such?

The interior- The ashtray needs to go. Is there something else I can put there (cupholders would be nice) I thought I remembered something that used to drop in there.. By the same token, could I swap a newer style console in there and just replace it? The 03 has cupholders there, woudl it bolt in?

I guess that is it to start.

If you guys could post links or recommend some vendors to these products, I would appreciate it. I am not worried about cost if it is the best, but of course, that is generally determined by the wife if she catches wind of what I am doing..