94 GT cooling fan always on

RockOn

Feb 24, 2016
So here is some data:
- tested sensor in engine at pins and reading is 58k ohms (garage at 50 degrees)
- chart says should be around 56.7k ohms so thinking sensor is ok
- volts to connected with IGN On is 4.65v (I know not 5 but...)

So sensor is or should be showing EEC a “cold” engine.

So is the verdict a shot EEC?

Anything else I can check?

Note/background:

1.) no CCR as this is a project car and have the EEC wire (ground) for Fan Control to a stand alone relay.
I had spent 2-3 days testing circuits, starter system, etc and everything seemed fine - fan did not come on, fuel pump came on for 3-5 sec and then shut off, ABS relays cycled as they should.

2.) Is there a specific parameter in the tune I can check? I have a Tweecer that I just started playing with.

This was after about issue started, I did hook the Tweecer up and used a different known tune and same thing happened - Fan always on.

But there was also a “junk” tune on there as well and:

- fan did not come on
- fuel pump ran continuously

• Sponsors (?)

Yes - when it was connected and on a junk tune, the Fan did not come on but the fuel pump was running constant.
When i disconnected the Tweecer it went back to my original problem - Fan always on but fuel pump acted normal.
I also loaded a known "good" tune and reconnected the Tweecer and then no matter Tweecer tune, Tweecer off, or Tweecer removed and stock tune - same issue.

Going to take the EEC apart and look for burnouts and also check the continuity between the return signal wire to the EEC.

Anything else?
Car is not able to be run to get temp warm as this is all prep for 1st start.

I'm using the 2 speed dual Fan, but not the CCRM.
I have the Low Speed (EEC triggered) and a High Speed (via dash switch) on separate independent relays (car had A/C removed as well).
Maybe the EEC doesn't know how to accommodate for this.