AFS rims, how is quality???

• Sponsors (?)

i got a set of chrome AFS 03 cobra 18s. they look HOT. granted, i'm not a wheel expert, but i can't tell a difference from OEM (except the size).

they have good customer service and they're not a shady company. i'd buy from them again.

i've never heard of essenza tires though. you might want to research them to find out more before you buy.

I have a little bubble in the chrome in mine, but for $400 for all 4 rims I'm not going to complain. You can't see it unless you get right up on the rim. Other than that I love them!! The car stays in the garage and I don't drive it in the rain/snow so I don't have to worry about the pitting issue.

johnnyvista said:
i got a set of chrome AFS 03 cobra 18s. they look HOT. granted, i'm not a wheel expert, but i can't tell a difference from OEM (except the size).

they have good customer service and they're not a shady company. i'd buy from them again.

.QUOTE]

I got one too. No issue yet. But needed alot of weight to balance them for some reason :shrug: thier costomer surveice is first class!

GeorgiaGT40 said:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...&rd=1&item=7923973806&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT

I have heard that they don't fit as good as the OEM ones, is this true??? :shrug:

I don't know if you are going to buy this set or not but the tires offered with this particular set aren't that great for traction. I read that it has a 380 tread wear and thats a pretty hard rubber. When I buy tires, my max tread wear rating taht I will get is 320 because I had a set with 400 and I sold those after a week of installing them because all I did was slide around.

mity2 said:
I got one too. No issue yet. But needed alot of weight to balance them for some reason :shrug: thier costomer surveice is first class!

actually yea thats true, my back wheel has like (literally) 1 foot of weights taped onto it.
4 for 450$ tho, i cant complain =).