beginner needing crash course in mustang tuning

Status
Not open for further replies.

nohboy33

Jul 23, 2006
k everyone im new to this mustang business...love the car though...couple questions..changing gears wat are the pros and cons and wat size is the best? another question i have is about PI and NPI along with port and non port...wat is the difference and which is better? thanks guys

• Sponsors (?)

look SOO ****in sorry everyone...i feel like a complete idiot...but the screen was not loading so i would stop and refresh and try to send again...then all of a sudden it pops up with like 15 of the same post...my bad...can i erase them?

WOW what a way to welcome a new member :nonono: whats the big deal lets just point the guy to what he should look for.. that makes a search a lot easier

do a search in this forum for 3.73's vs. 4.10's or anything 4.10 related.. you will come up with many threads and you can use that to figure out what gears you want..

and about the PI stuff, do a search on PI swaps.. the PI stuff is better especially the cams and intake.. So you can either swap just the cams and intake and be a few HP short of a true PI car or you can go all out and do the heads too and be a few horsepower up on a true PI motor ( because of the added compression of the PI heads on the NPI bottom end) or the third option is swap in a junkyard PI motor

Welcome to stangnet.

svttech76 said:
WOW what a way to welcome a new member :nonono: whats the big deal lets just point the guy to what he should look for.. that makes a search a lot easier

do a search in this forum for 3.73's vs. 4.10's or anything 4.10 related.. you will come up with many threads and you can use that to figure out what gears you want..