Best head/intake combo

Hey guys I'm new to this just wondering what everyone's thought we're on best intake head combo 1994 gt Convertible also thinking about spend money on a msd setup
20180909_112323.jpg

Reactions: 1 user
  • Sponsors (?)

What's your goals for the car? A fun weekend cruiser, daily driver, or all out race car?

BTW, the stock ignition on your car is fine. You can upgrade the coil, but unless you have a need for it, I'd stick with the stock system.

Clean looking 94' btw!

What are you looking to accomplish? For a street driven car that you just want a little more power out of Trick Flow 170 or AFR 165 heads paired with a TrickFlow Street, Edelbrock Performer, or Cobra intake provide a good bump in performance without making your car a dog below 3000 RPMs.

400 HP will be hard to attain N/A with a stock bottom end, you really have to pull some RPM's to get a pushrod 5.0 into those numbers. But you can make as much power as you want, all depends how much you want to spend.

350 crank HP would be a more attainable number, IMO, for a street driven, stock block, 5.0 pushrod motor. It's all about the combo. I'd look at the Trick Flow top end kits as they are well priced, contain most of the parts you need, are a matched combo, and have proven dyno results. If you're looking to save money, there are other options out there that you can piece together.

https://www.trickflow.com/search/department/top-end-kits/make/ford/engine-size/5-0l-302

I'd look at the 350HP kit as your base kit and can go from there (depending on what you want to spend). My 95' cobra had the 360HP kit with a Stage 2 Cam, BBK longtubes, full exhaust, tweecer tuner, 75MM TB, ect and made over 330RWHP (very close to their 360 at the crank claim). It was a very fun car to drive, though I'd probably stick to the stage 1 cam and the street heat intake for a street car (more bottom end torque).