Electrical Car Keeps Stalling...can You Please Help?

InMyPrimeSVT

Founding Member
Jul 31, 2001
Cincinnati

Could you guys please help me? I'm a little pissed as my Cobra keeps stalling. I recently added March under drive pullies as well as Wazee's pulleys. I have a brand new powermaster 130a alternator.

Last week, the car would start, but the starter would keep clicking. Took the battery in (it's 5 months old), and they charged it up as it was low.

I added a brand new optima battery and some speaker equipment in the car. A professional installed put it all in. I drove it about 30 miles, and as it comes off the highway, the radio turns off, and then the car stalls as I pull it in.

It won't start back up, but it jumps. I drive it home and on the highway and the speedo, tach, radio is not running. The car stalls going 80mph. I tow it home. It starts on a jump again.

Any thoughts as to what's up? I would greatly appreciated it.

• Sponsors (?)

Could you guys please help me? I'm a little pissed as my Cobra keeps stalling. I recently added March under drive pullies as well as Wazee's pulleys. I have a brand new powermaster 130a alternator.
Last week, the car would start, but the starter would keep clicking. Took the battery in (it's 5 months old), and they charged it up as it was low.
I added a brand new optima battery and some speaker equipment in the car. A professional installed put it all in. I drove it about 30 miles, and as it comes off the highway, the radio turns off, and then the car stalls as I pull it in.
It won't start back up, but it jumps. I drive it home and on the highway and the speedo, tach, radio is not running. The car stalls going 80mph. I tow it home. It starts on a jump again.
Any thoughts as to what's up? I would greatly appreciated it.