Attachments

• top up front pass .jpg
    top up front pass .jpg
    22.3 KB · Views: 878
  • top up rear drivers .jpg
    top up rear drivers .jpg
    21.9 KB · Views: 765
  • Sponsors (?)

Original paint. The color and everything is great, but the front end has rock chips out the ying yang! It'll get painted in a year or two.

I think the cars have to be 25yrs old to get an antique plate.

JR, I painted the bezel with paint from Ford.

Edit: It still has the stock motor and ran 9.0 @ 78mph in the 1/8th with 186K miles. :nice:

attachment.php

Actually, I forgot, the rear of the car has been repainted. New rear bumper, repainted trunk and some of the rear quarters were blended.
attachment.php

Attachments

• motor 3.jpg
    motor 3.jpg
    14.7 KB · Views: 543
  • lisence plate and gauge pod.jpg
    lisence plate and gauge pod.jpg
    27.4 KB · Views: 2,629
1hot5.0 said:
Looks great. Since I am new to SN95's, I am curious how you replace the clock with gauges. Is there a kit you can buy? I don't really need two clocks in my car. :bang:

Summit racing should have it. It's just an autometer dash pod. Then you can buy any two gauges (the right diameter) and put them in there. I have electric water temp and mechanical oil pressure, although I don't recommend mechanical oil pressure in the pod. It was a royal pain in the ass to get the copper tube (sold seperately) up there. I also had to drill a hole in the firewall to run the wires/tubing.

The clock removes just by giving it a nice upward nudge on the front...

BTW- you went 9.0 with the stock motor??? How is that? What did you have done, what tires, gears, 60', etc? That's an unreal time. Every pass I made in the 8's was a 13 second run, so your DAMN close.

Killercanary said:
BTW- you went 9.0 with the stock motor??? How is that? What did you have done, what tires, gears, 60', etc? That's an unreal time. Every pass I made in the 8's was a 13 second run, so your DAMN close.

attachment.php