Fraternity's

SexyGT488

Aug 9, 2005
Chicago,IL
Well i was i wonderin if any of u guys r in a fraternity in college cuz im a freshman in college and arleady have been in a few parties and they really want to me pledge but im kind of skeptical on wat they promise once u rush

• Sponsors (?)

I had no intentions of joining one, but I met someone playing basketball, went to a party and that was all she wrote. Off course they will be extremely nice until you pledge, then they ride your a## until you become a brother. I have no regrets and couldn't imagine not doing it. I really liked the intra-fraternity competition with parties, athletics and various other competitions. Basically we partied and played sports, but also helped each other out with studies quite a bit.

Just make sure you are clear on the costs and that you can afford them. You can still do plenty of partying without joining a frat...but alot depends on the college. They are bigger at some colleges than others as far as the party scene.

All the advise I have, is watch for bull**** drama...you dont like him, he doesnt like your friend, your friend doesnt like her, whom doenst like your friend...etc...Kinda like high school. Not to sure how that plays out in frats, but it is FOR sure the case in sororities. Just make friends with some of the guys and have them invite you to the parties...best of both worlds. Personally, I always thought of them as "cult-like" with their weird rituals that can never be spoken of...JMHO though. But if you want to, go for it. They can be a lot of fun.

i never had to join anything...being on the Football team at U of Florida was a free pass to anything and everything...i was approached many times to join frats but i'm not a follower and don't play nice with others so i just decided never to do it. A few of my friends were in some and they liked it and the parties were always crazy. Most of those frat houses were dirty and just nasty so keep that in mind.

SexyGT488 said: