got a dilemma....need help deciding

dragnazz5.0

My "0" key d0esn't w0rk, s0 I have t0 use the zer0
Nov 19, 2005
mooresville, nc
well ive got a chance to pick up a set of ported c9oe heads complete with 1.6 rockers and springs that will work with my cam for 200 bucks. they are ready to bolt on. but i need some front suspension work. i either have bad ball joints or wheel bearings in the front...or something is loose. i havent had a chance to get the car up on the lift and check it out. but something definetly needs to be done soon.

my dilemma is i cant decide if i should get the heads and let the front end go a little longer or if i should not get the heads and fix the front end. i hate to let a deal like this pass me up since ive wanted heads for so long. i just dont want my tire falling off or something. give me your insight

• Sponsors (?)

yeah....i dont really know what to do. im a full time student and work part time and only make like 100 bucks a week....so doing them both is out of the question at the time especially with christmas coming up and i still need to buy presents for people. maybe i can get my dad to do one of them for me. maybe fix the car and ill buy the heads....i dont know.

i really want to see these heads because my buddy said they have huge ports in them. but i dont know if he really knows what he is looking at

well yeah, ive got a shop that i can do the work in. it is my daily driver but i really dont have to drive it since i can walk to work (about 200 yards) and i can get a ride to class every day. i might just go ahead and fix the front end because i dont think the guy is in a rush to sell the heads and no one else is looking at them. ill just tell him to hold onto the heads for a couple weeks and ill fix my car

does anyone make tubular lower control arms with a stock spring mount?