GT to Mach 1?

southernpony

Oct 27, 2004
Houston,Tx
Aight yall. If I'm not mistakin I read sum where the Mach 1 makes 300 ponies.....correct? If so what has Ford done diffrent to it then the GT? I have an '04 GT and was curious if there are parts I could pull or buy from/for a Mach and put on my GT to get the 300. Or would I be better of just doing the aftermarket parts? Sorry if this has been gone over before. Thanks

• Sponsors (?)

southernpony said:
Aight yall. If I'm not mistakin I read sum where the Mach 1 makes 300 ponies.....correct? If so what has Ford done diffrent to it then the GT? I have an '04 GT and was curious if there are parts I could pull or buy from/for a Mach and put on my GT to get the 300. Or would I be better of just doing the aftermarket parts? Sorry if this has been gone over before. Thanks

I'm no expert but I would think go ahead and use the aftermarket parts you want to reach that goal unless the factory parts are cheaper which I doubt..

um, read up on what the differences are on the cars instead of looking at hp numbers :rolleyes:

to get the power i would swap over the seats, wheels, spoiler, chin spoiler, subframe connectors and guages.....wait nope the engine thats the difference....

streetstang03 said:
the engines are totally different.

GT: 2V SOHC 4.6L
Mach 1: 4V DOHC 4.6L

to get your car to 300hp, you just need some bolt-ons. (Long tube headers, o/r midpipe, catback, Timing adjuster, pullies, K&N, etc....) Cams wouldnt be a bad idea either.

use the search button and you can find a lot about modding your GT to beat a Mach 1.
\ :stupid:

Thanks for da info yall. I think my first mod (well performance that is) will be gears.....gotta make better use of what ponies I have. But one quick question...my buddy said after I get my gears....$150 or so...then I have to buy a shim pack, this that and the other....he said the $150 gears are now about $400. Is this tru or is he shootin ***** at me?