HELP ME PLZ!!!!GEntlemen, i need assistance fast...hurry...quick!!!!

BSTANGGED

Jun 8, 2006
Charlotte, NC
Hey guys is bstangged again, i was driving home the other day when i need a extra boost of power to get in the right lane to past a truck. I was traveling about 55 mph and in 4th gear; So i dropped down to 3rd, and pressed on the accelerator, not very hard, but enough to get up enough power to pass the truck. I passed the truck and shifted back into 4th, but I noticed that the car had the same sensation when you power shift through your gears. So i immediately pushed in the clutch because my car as of now was over revving and not stopping, all u hear and see are the rpms hitting the redline. So i kept the clutch depressed, and pulled over right before the exit i needed to take and shut the car off. I'm no mechanic but i do know where majors stuff on the mustang are; So i popped the hood, and pulled the throttle body back to its normal position. After about 10 minutes, I cranked the car up and gave it a few test revs. It seems to be ok, but when i check the throttle body again, i hear this clicking noise when i pull it then put it back into place....Am i going to have to replace the TB or does anyone know whats going on....SORRY FOR THE LONG MESSAGE AND THANK YOU GUYS....BSTAGGED OUT

• Sponsors (?)

RoadconeTuning said:
i cant understand what yoru saying other than your car made a noise after running thru 3rd gear and shifing back into 4th...
:stupid:

Are you saying that your throttle body is sticking? Are you saying that your transmission is making weird noises? If your TB is sticking then just go by an auto parts store and pick up some throttle-body cleaner. Whenever you get home, take your TB off (not very hard, buy a haynes manual if you don't have one) and clean your throttle body. Often, they get dirty which will cause them to stick and it makes it difficult to press the gas or it could just be sticking in different positions.