Help W My Sn95 Build

Jw parts plus

Dec 29, 2015
Hi all, I must confess I am a GM guy who has always wanted a 5 speed 5.0....so I bought a 94 GT vert 5 speed to build with my son. Heres what the car has now (the way I bought it):
94 mustang gt 5 speed vert
Trick flow upper and lower
Cat delete
3 inch pipe all the way back
King cobra clutch
Everything else is stock

What I plan to do ( your input is appreciated)
Street only wont be at the track
Pro comp alum heads
E303 cam
Cold air intake
Bbk shorty headers unequal length
4:10 ring and pinion
Custom tune

My questions:
Step up throttle body? Size?
Injectors?
Rocker arms?
Mass air flow sensor?

My friends all wanna see me do an ls swap, that is not even an option. If I wanted an ls I would have bought one. I bought this as a fun project for my son and I and since its a Ford we will both be learning together. I am quite proficient as I am a mechanic by trade, but every good mechanic knows you can never be too good to learn something knew. So here we are asking for some help.
Thank you

• Sponsors (?)

Ok.... Straight up:

Trick flow upper and lower - This is nice
Cat delete - 3 way cats FTW
3 inch pipe all the way back - This is too large. Do a little research on exhaust scavenging.
King cobra clutch - For this power level, it's a good choice
Everything else is stock

What I plan to do ( your input is appreciated)
Street only wont be at the track
Pro comp alum heads - Garbage. By the time you get the necessary work into them, you could have installed a better set out of the box
E303 cam - Also Garbage. It was fine in the day but there are much better cams
Cold air intake - Waste of time and money unless required by some other component (i.e. Blower/Turbo). Aesthetics is also a good reason. Keep your stock aribox on-hand though.

Bbk shorty headers unequal length - See previous comment about exhaust scavenging

4:10 ring and pinion - Great but why? Street only you said. 5- speed? 3:73 or 3:55