how flippin dumb am i?

fast97gt

Jan 2, 2007
north carolina
well i thought you know it would be so nice to have a truck after almost 5yrs of owning my stang. so i runs it by the wife and shes a typical one btw, she says well sell the car or save you money. well im not good at saving money, so i thought id put word out on CL and see what i would find. a couple weeks, nothing then last wednesday this guy calls me up and we start talkin. hes got a 98 silverado z71 with 150k miles and all the works. we meet the following friday now having the to drive an hour or so didnt bother me. heres this truck man is it nice, its not lifted hasnt been off roaded in the year and a half this guys owned it and used the 4x4 once to pull a couple people out in the snow. well i trade, im like a damn kid in a candy store. well he calls friday night with a hundred ?s whats this whys that, saturday he starts the i dont know if i made the right move or not crap, so tells em whatever ill meet you to get my car back. he starts in well you if you come up with some boot well work something out. so $250 later its still a go for monday to sign everything over. monday at lunch he calls me and says the windsheild is broke and wants me fix it since its my proffesion, but says the chip was there when we traded, i called BS on that and told him he was crazy. so now all i gotta pay is $150 because the glass is gonna cost $100. 2hrs before meeting him he calls again by this time im pissed at him. he asks me "are you sure the gears are 4.10s" fellas i wanted to blow up on this guy, but i tells him yea man i bought em and installed em. 30mins before time to leave to meet him he says he wants to trade back cause his mommy is all upset that he traded hims truck, then i blew up. now he owes me $100 and my car back. were meeting this friday to swap back. this dude will be lucky as long as my baby is no more harmed then what it is. oh i plan on driving it for a bit before giving him his keys back to hims presi