Humbly asking for advice on 93 Cobra

I'm new to Mustangs but always loved the fox body since I was little and I'm looking for one to be my next project car. I definitely want to add a Procharger in the future, that's a must for me. Looking through craigslist I found a 93 Cobra for sale which the interior looks very clean however my Mustang knowledge is very limited right now, my knowledge is more in import cars (especially the WRX/STIs). I'd really appreciate any input or advise, pros and cons etc. Thanks in advance.

Here's the link to the CL ad.

93 Ford SVT Mustang Cobra Project

• Sponsors (?)

I just read the sticky of how to tell if it is a Cobra and it seems the only way to tell is the "D" engine code in the VIN. Assuming this is a real Cobra, do you guys think its a good buy considering the way it sits now and the mods he did?

Verify that it's a real Cobra for your own peace of mind. Obviously the Cobra rear wing is missing, are there signs it has ever had one ? Also the tailights look doctored and un-Cobra like. If you heard a clunk in the rear check it out thoroughly, make sure the torque boxes aren't toast.

While the price at a glance may seem like a steal, it's not.
As someone that has recently priced out a paint job, $3500-$6000 seems like the local numbers around here for something good.
So right off the bat you are in it 8 to 10 grand.
Then you need to finish the interior (the right way with leather), tires then sort out any gremlins that are probably going to nickel and dime you.

For 13.5 you could buy this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/93-SVT-Cobra-Mustang-1-Family-Owned-Bone-Stock-3397-/280711463655?pt=US_Cars_Trucks&hash=item415bb502e7

IMO, it's an easy choice.
Fit and finished or somebody else's headache.
It would take you 30 grand to make the car you are asking about into the one in the ebay ad.