i have $800 i want the best setup for the money HELP!!!

zeusmoto

Feb 15, 2004
utah
alright i got 800 bucks, i want to get the best sysytem for the money, i have stock everything right now except my head unit, and two pioneer 6x9's. i want the system that will make me feel like i am getting the best music i can, i was wondering if i have enough to get some subs, some midrange, and amps, and whatever else i need. also will all these new compnents eat my batttery up even more? i dont want to have my car not start after i play my system for an hour, so should i get a seperate battery, also any mounting ideas for my system..

GUYS I AM NEW TO THE SYSTEM STUFF, I NEED TO SOAK UP AS MUCH KNOWLEDGE AS POSSIBLE, PLEASE GIVE ME EVERYTHING YOU HAVE GOT!!!

• Sponsors (?)

dude i dont think ull need another batt with a 140 amp alternator i am running 1400 watts on a 85 am alternator and have had no probs with it unless i jam with my car not running but i dont see any need for that anyway im running 400 watts to my componet speakers and 1000 watts to my set of 12's im not at the comp stage with it but for 1000 bucks in it im happy with it,, 800 bucks and some shoping u should be able to have a system ull be happy with unless u want to compet . good luck