i may be getting FIRED!!

_MATiC

Sep 24, 2003
El Paso, TX
well after my job has been doing some downsizing, they're looking for ANY reason to let you go. i was called into our human resources office along w. a friend because we were talking during calls. i am a catalog sales associate so i am on the phone all day at work, taking people's orders. anyway, my friend got the boot because he was a newbie. i've been working there for 2 years so they said they were gonna review my call history/records etc. they told me to come back on wed. which is today after a 4 day suspension. so right now i am 2 minutes away from heading off to work to await my judgement! pray for me guys!!

:( :nonono: :fuss:

• Sponsors (?)

I used to be a telemarketer (yes I know, I'm sorry, but its the only job I could find to fill the last couple months of summer a few years ago after I quit another job), and let me tell ya, it seems any job that involves calling/receiving calls generally sucks eventually. The company always ends up getting anal about things. The day I quit telemarketing was one of the best days of my life so far.

yeah i have been filling out applications like crazy. i just want a job right now to hold for a month or two. me n my gf have a trip planned in june and i wanted to have enuff cash to recover from that.
all in all i got: :owned:
telemarketing DOES suck and i was even thinking of quitting. but i guess getting fired isn't so bad! :D..better opportunities

_MATiC said:
yeah i have been filling out applications like crazy. i just want a job right now to hold for a month or two. me n my gf have a trip planned in june and i wanted to have enuff cash to recover from that.
all in all i got: :owned:
telemarketing DOES suck and i was even thinking of quitting. but i guess getting fired isn't so bad! :D..better opportunities

So what happened???
Scott

I've worked plenty a call center job. One was even named Centrobe...Clost to the name Penetrode as in the movie Office Space...