I miss my Mustang :(

Dragstr05

Dec 21, 2004
Stafford VA
Nearly a pointless thread here. Kind of a vent, but also a good warning to those of you thinking about selling.

A little background. Back in 2005, I was working PT at a local Lincoln-Mercury dealer my senior year in high school. Shortly before I graduated, there was a 2000 Performance Red with grey leather interior, 5spd, 62k on the clock traded in. My Mom's boyfriend at the time bought it mainly for me, though I actually thought he was going to drive it. Over the next year or so, I slowly ended up driving it and paying half the payment, and eventually took over the payments completely.

It was my dream car through and through almost. And slowly ended up with a bunch of mods, alot of maintenance, and a hell of alot of miles. I traded it in this past may just shy of 150k. I traded it in with mach chin and grille delete, smoked headlamps, 35% tint all around, mach seats, speedhut overlays, tri-ax shifter, 4.10 gears, o/r H, flows, FULL 10th anniv cobra brake upgrade and SS lines, 17x9 OEM chrome cobra wheels with almost new BFG rubber and a K&N drop in also with the SCT Xcal 3 along for the ride. Ran high 13's at the 1/4 and was a blast to drive. I *thought* I was growing out of the car and wanted something more practical with the intent of getting another stang down the road.

I picked up a 02' IS300 with E-shift auto. I've always liked them, and my interest really spiked since working on the toyota product for the past 3 years. It's slow, but handles nice, rides great and gets far better gas mileage. All the maintenance is now completely up to date and its turn key every day with zero issues. Heated leather seats, navigation, full power. Sporty comfort and exactly what I was looking for.