I'm the New Guy!!! 1993 5.0 HO w/AOD Trans. in a '35 Ford panel truck

sammiam

Jul 5, 2020
Portland, OR
I'm totally new at using forums so please be patient. :) I'm building a 1935 Ford Panel Delivery with 1993 Ford Mustang 5.0 HO w/ AOD Trans.. It's going to be a daily driver!! I have questions about alternator upgrades.. Will a SR Performance Alternator, 200 AMP work with the engine I'm using??? According to American Muscle there is a fitment issue and they say no. I don't care about fit, I just want to know if it will work with my engine!!! Help!!!

• Sponsors (?)

Welcome to Stangnet! Do you have a link to the specific alternator you are looking at? I have seen the 130 amp SR performance alternators for the foxbody/5.0 but havent seen the 200 amp yet.

I'm totally new at using forums so please be patient. :) I'm building a 1935 Ford Panel Delivery with 1993 Ford Mustang 5.0 HO w/ AOD Trans.. It's going to be a daily driver!! I have questions about alternator upgrades.. Will a SR Performance Alternator, 200 AMP work with the engine I'm using??? According to American Muscle there is a fitment issue and they say no. I don't care about fit, I just want to know if it will work with my engine!!! Help!!!
At American Muscle search SR Performance Alternator, 200 Amp and it will come up. When I inquired about it they told me it would not fit, a fitment issue. I don't care about fit I just wanted to know if it will work with the 93 electrical system. Fit is easy to fix!!! Thank You for your response!!!

At American Muscle search SR Performance Alternator, 200 Amp and it will come up. When I inquired about it they told me it would not fit, a fitment issue. I don't care about fit I just wanted to know if it will work with the 93 electrical system. Fit is easy to fix!!! Thank You for your response!!!