lakewood drag struts

nitetrain

Jul 17, 2009
hello im new to this, any how i have a 2000 gt and put new drag springs front and back with 50/50 lakewood shocks in back and 70/30 up front. heres my problem the struts will not tighten down or ishould say they tighten all the way down and are still loose. they are the right ones for the car, has any one had the same problem if so whats the fix ? thanks for any help..:

• Sponsors (?)

yes, i got them new all that was in the box was a nut for the top of the strut. what kind of spacer ? like a washer that goes on top of the org. big washer that covers the rubber bushing, or does it go some where else on the strut. thanks for answering..

Weird,mine came with spacer/sleeves.
I can't seem to find picks of the sleeves,but i found instructions for the early fox years online(can't find the sn95 one),and it states on line #2 of the install about the sleeves.They slide over the strut before the mounting nut is attached,and secured.This would take up any slack so the nut can be tightened fully.They are roughly a 1/2 inch in height.

http://www.jegs.com/InstallationInstructions/600/620/620-40511.pdf

Did the boxes look openned?
Mine came with one spacer/sleeve each with the nuts,stickers,and instructions in a plastic package stappled shut.