Little Light Under Dash.

Riviera Tony

Sep 5, 2015
Hi everyone,
I'm new to Stangnet. I have a 67 convertible I found in Paris France last year. An original export survivor that was in the same garage under a house that it was registered in 1967, one owner. Only has 44,500 Km, 289 A code that hadn't been started in 10 years and mostly original. I've done all the normal stuff like plugs and wires, filters, hoses, rebuilt carb, solenoid, engine dampner, fuel sender, cleaned gas tank, leaf springs and shocks, cleaned radiator, thermostat, new electronic ignition, seat belts, vacuum on distributor, painted the corral argent, new trunk coverings, z-bar and clutch linkages, engine bay paint, and a few other bits. After doing all the preliminary bits above and turning the engine over by hand for a week with a little diesel in the cylinders, she started right up.
I'm now in process of putting EPAS steering in because mostly you can't see it (under the dash) so under the hood looks the same. I'm also changing the gauge bezel and dash plates, the original owner has polished all the chrome off. It has the deluxe option so all of it is alu. I doesn't matter that it won't be completely original anymore because I'll never sell it so might as well enjoy it the way I want.
My question is::::
Does anyone know what the little "knob" looking item with a small red light in the middle of it, that is mounted under the dash, to the right of the steering wheel and next to the console? I found it tucked up under the dash, not mounted.
Also, there is a small chrome light mounted in the same area. I think it should have a lens in it. It was also tucked up under the dash, not mounted. I have a feeling this one could be "door ajar" or something like that.
Thanks for any help.
Tony

• Sponsors (?)

One is the seat belt warning light ,the other would have to be the emergency brake warning light .
66047d1239117771-1966-mustang-deluxe-seat-belts-seat-belt-light.jpg

Thanks Jim,