Low RPM miss? No codes showing...

I am experiencing a low rpm miss with my 99 GT. I scanned for any trouble codes and there are none. The miss is really at only low rpms and then it smooths out a little when I get on it in higher rpms. I am new to the mod motors and would greatly appreciate a checklist of what to look for and how to resolve the issue. thanks guys.

• Sponsors (?)

What do you guys clean the maf with? I have electrical cleaner or carb cleaner? Should I run some seafoam in it?

Electrical cleaner or MAF cleaner...
NEVER carb cleaner and as for Seafoam, well, I wouldn't go near that stuff unless you have a very high mileage car that was abused and have tried everything else.

Carb cleaner eats plastic....
Electrical cleaner does not...

Make sure the electrical cleaner does not have silicone in it like some Radio Shack "tuner cleaner spray" does.
That will gunk everything up.

Great I will do all of this tomorrow, but when I was driving the car home it seems that it is only hesitating in gears when under load up until about 2000 rpms then it runs fairly smooth. Has anyone encountered this problem?

Disconnecting the battery only erases the KAM of your PCM. So that just makes your car forget what it has learned.

It could be with your COP or even more likely your EGR is flowing exhaust gas into the cyl all of the time, there for it would clear up around 2000 rpm when the egr is supposed to be flowing at cruise. Does it miss at WOT and idle? If so i would say egr. Look for a DPFEGR PID on your scan tool and see if it is flowing at idle.

I am also having the same problem. Just changed the plugs and fuel filter. Still no change. I was wondering if it was some bad gas, but it seems that others are having the same problem. I'm going to try and put premium gas and injector cleaner and see if it clears up any. If that doesn't work, I'm gonna get some eletrical cleaner and clean the maf sensor.