My friend from school keeps downin the stang?!

V6 (Ietricrs)

Apr 15, 2004
My friend from school who keeps telling me that mustangs are no good is really ticking me off. He drives a 97 Z28 Camaro which he just sold. He keeps tellin me why they are so much better. Since I am new to the "hobby of cars" I really can't dispute his claims. This is where you guys come in. One of his claims which I don't know how true it is, " for ex. my stang has 190 hp, he says that it only has say 150 hp to the wheels".! Like I said I know nothing about cars and can't dispute this with anything other than, i know you always lose some hp when you go from the dyno to the wheels (at least I think so) but can it really be that much? If it is that much don't all cars suffer the same thing? If not why would ford make their cars like that?
Your help to why mustangs are superior is appreciated
Nas

• Sponsors (?)

15% that helps... but, the civic is still in production too and by any means I would never buy that car. Does anyone know if the mustang does lose an abnormal amount of power to the wheels?

But the Camaro isnt made. And Civics are NOT competition to Mustangs. Period.

No the Mustang does not loose more power to the wheels than everyone else. Unless you're in an auto, which then you do cause the auto tranny Ford puts in the Mustang blows.

The Brahma Bull said:

No the Mustang does not loose more power to the wheels than everyone else. Unless you're in an auto, which then you do cause the auto tranny Ford puts in the Mustang blows.

:( Man, did u have to say it like that? Some of us have that auto you know... :D Honestly, it does suck, but slap you on a shift kit and boom, problem solved. :nice:

there is no comparison between an LT1 camaro and a v6 mustang.
the guys car is way faster.