Drivetrain Need A Tailshaft Bushing Tool

I need to replace the bushing in the tailshaft of my T-5 as I have a leaky seal and vibrations. I'm not quite skilled enough yet to drop the transmission and take the tailshaft off, and no show near me had the tool. They all just want to do a full rebuild. Does anyone have this tool? I would be willing to pay shipping and throw 30 bucks your way. I don't want to spend 150 on a tool I'll only need once. Thanks

• Sponsors (?)

I have no other knowledge about that than from Paul and the videos I linked. He literally wrote the book on T5 rebuilding. May try a machine shop to see if they can replace the bushing, and check it to make sure it's sized right to your driveshaft yoke.

I had the tool. There were a couple people that used to lend them out. I dug through just about every thread and contacted them. They both had them stolen by borrowers, so that's why there's no lenders around. The good news is you can get a good chunk back selling it.

I had the tool. There were a couple people that used to lend them out. I dug through just about every thread and contacted them. They both had them stolen by borrowers, so that's why there's no lenders around. The good news is you can get a good chunk back selling it.
Sorry to hear about people stealing them, but good to hear that they can resell for a decent price.

According to Paul Cangialosi, the tailshaft bushing is part of the tailshaft housing, and cannot be replaced by itself.

View: https://youtu.be/XREsRG9Y1mU

View: https://youtu.be/mR8LetFQSoc

I like the ETCG series, but when Paul stated that, that was the first I've ever heard of it. The t5 in my car has a replaced bushing, and the more I think about it the more I don't think it matters. The mainshaft itself has some wiggle room, so it would account for any inaccuracy if the bushing is off. I can't imagine it would be off by much...

I'd still replace one and not lose any sheep over it