Newbie Here, need help selecting Engine set up!!

Young50

Jul 25, 2005
Alright im probably the youngest one here and im going to be gettin my dream car in a couple of months, that would be 1992 LX Hatch. Im not really familiar with the engines but im getting there with all the research I been doing. I just need you guys to help me with my engine plans so with I get my 5.0 I'll exatcly what engine set up I want. Here are some part I know im going to be getting for sure:

1) Dart Block
2)AFR 185's
3) Procharger W/ Intercooler
4) Dont want 331 or 347 so I was thinking 306
5) Trick Flow Intake
6) Injectors ?????
7) Tremec 500 Trans.
8) Mac Equal-Length Headers
9)Center Force Dual Friction
10) 75mm Throttle Body
11) Pro 5.0 Shifter
12) 3.55 Gearing

Thats all i know of right now, I need some help on all the internal parts in stuff. Im looking to get around 400-450Hp. Every just help me out and post parts you think would help me out. Please help a newbie out. . . Thanks and give some opinions too

• Sponsors (?)

your gona need a bigger fuel system not just injectors. Polyurethane motor mounts and tranny. As for the internal's I would go down to a machine shop tell them what you want to do and let them decided on the parts and have them do the work. The injectors are gona depend on how much boost your gona be running. Your also gona need a tune on a dyno.

Unless you are going to run high dollar internals and or a stroker- why a dart block? Unless you are a super die hard racer, why a pro charger? Why a trick flow intake when the Performer RPM works better?