NOS users, Help a noob. Please. I want the right sytem for the track.

CBZGT50

Apr 21, 2005
St Louis area
I have a 93 Cobra and am currently building a custom ABS airbox with a custom fiberglass hood scoup on the top. I have a 90 degree tube coming from the hood to sit in the airbox. I have spoke with a few others, but at this time, everyone is closed.

My questions. Should I mount the Fuel, NOS spray before the TB in my intake behind the mass or would it matter to have it before or after the mass.
2. I am adding a ashtray switch plate. I want to have a purge valve in the air duct vent by the wipers. Does the purge valve make any difference or just waste NOS?

3. How long does a bottle last? How much to refill? Worth buying a second or third bottle on track day. I want to run an electric bottle warmer to the switch plate along with the purge. I want to run a nos switch closer to my hand while racing so I don't have to turn and hit the switch.

4. On a stock cobra, will a 100 shot put me in the tens on my Cobra motor with headers, hpipe and flows? I wan't to know so I can just install a roll cage instead of showing up and being turned away.

Any answers will be much appreciated. I just know nothing about NOS in a racing format.

Chris

• Sponsors (?)

1. If you install and spray nitrous before the mass air the mass air will not know how to deal with that much dense air charge. I would do like everyone and either spray right before the throttle body or purchase a dedicated plate to go between your upper and lower intake.
2.Purge will vent any moisture that has formed in the line. Racers that win money do this on a regular basis must do it becuase it works.
3. It depends but I would have a second back up bottle to ease the pain in the a%^ of always being out.
4.I dont think you have to worry about running 10s on that setup unless I have missed something.
Im not trying to be a di$% but its the best way for me to explain myself.