Off topic.. Looking for a good Fusion/Milan Hybrid site

tr7driver

Sep 5, 2006
Illinois
HI, I just picked up a Mercury Milan Hybrid. I'm looking for a good foum to learn about it. Any recommendations? I did a couple of Goog searches but haven't come up with anything useful. I figure some of the regular visitors here might have a recommendation. Thanks, Ted

• Sponsors (?)

I don't know of any forums that are specifically devoted to those cars, but you can ask here and I'll do my best to answer your questions. I'm a Ford senior master technician and am hybrid certified. Do you have any specific questions you're looking for an answer to?

I don't know of any forums that are specifically devoted to those cars, but you can ask here and I'll do my best to answer your questions. I'm a Ford senior master technician and am hybrid certified. Do you have any specific questions you're looking for an answer to?
Thanks for the response. At this point, I'm just looking to learn about the car, common weak points, do's and dont's. I don't have a manual but I did get the sync figured out. It's not as bad as I hear about it. I picked it up in California and drove it back to Illinois last week. Can I put a battery tender on it if I don't plan to drive it for a while? It sat for 6 weeks and the battery died. It took the dealer in California 2 days to get a replacement battery! Who do I call call for emergency service on a hybrid?

Yes you can use a battery tender on your car. Make sure it is a "smart" charger before leaving it hooked up for an extended period.

I believe the number you call for road side assistance is the same as any Lincoln/Mercury. That number is 800-521-4140

The Fusion & Milan hybrids have been on the road for awhile now and they are proving to be excellent vehicles. I can't remember one coming in for any kind of a hybrid system specific concern where I work. I do recommend getting an owners manual - lots of good info in there.