*PICS* What about this SVO?

TheSalad

Aug 3, 2003
Utah
I just sold my 1996 GT, and am looking to get into an SVO. There are only two available here in Utah, and this guy has this 1986 available for $3250.
He works with cars, and went through the motor and driveline 7k miles ago, and rebuilt the motor and everything.

I am new to these motors, as well as the Fox..would this be a good buy? What would be a good price to offer?
What will the price do over the years?

Also, what are some good first mods? I would like to go faster than my 255rwhp 1996 GT, but not spend too much..what can I do?
Thanks for all the help!

svo02.JPG

View attachment 45341

• Sponsors (?)

Sweet! I was going to go look at it and buy it tomorrow, but it looks like the alternator and battery are sick..nothing to really worry about, right?

*edit...He is replacing them by the way..free :)

Well, for all those that care, I cought this car today, for $3100. It is nice, and the sound of the turbo is addicting! I will have to wash it and detail it and get some pictures, thanks again for all the info!

I am excited to be involved with the 2.3T and bug all you guys when stuff goes wrong.

I am actually pretty excited! The interior needs a little work, mostly jsu ta good detailing, but other than that it is nice.

There are a few issues that I'll get to...if anyone has any tips, let me know..

Horn doesnt work
fog light kit sitting in a box waiting to be installed
has a manual fan switch that has to be flipped off to not drain battery(can I make it so it doesnt affect the battery?)
right exhaust pipe rattles against something when going over bumps.

I was kind of upset because it has speakers cut out of the doors :( And the deck is rubbish, but I will have to figure something better out.

I like the car though. The outside paint is nice, with only a few issue areas. It is livewithable, but I think I would like to tear it all down and repaint it really nicely. We shall see.