Progress Thread Project Swampfox

Car: LX Coupe 5.0
Year: 1991
Budget: (I'm on one)
Start Date: 05 March 2015
End Date: (In progress)
Owner: Brian C.

ANOTHER COUPE BUILD!!!

I finally picked up the car I've been looking to get for about 4 years now. A 91 LX coupe. I drove from Virgina to Port St. Lucie Florida to get it and trailered it back. The gentleman who I got it from had already done a lot to it and with a straight body, decent exterior/ exterior, a turnkey built motor, and a price tag of $4500 it was a steal. The downside is that the bay is kind of cluttered with wires and whatnot. Its bad enough I don't fully grasp the concept of the motors workings with out the mess of wiring everywhere. The car has taken on a good amount of rust in the expected water buildup points. This will probably be the biggest task to tackle. I am a newbie when it comes to V8s, Mustangs, or higher performance vehicles in general. Im a VW guy transitioning from the dirty world of german cars, stretched tires, and air ride suspensions :p I hope that I can spark up some of you guy's interest with this build and also I really hope I can reach out to you guys, especially in the beginning, for help for some of these things because Im honestly just a handy kid with time on his hands that has no idea what he's doing.

My Goals
-Shave engine bay
-Repair Rust damage
-Tune/update engine and make more "Streetable"
-Full interior, black cloth restoration
-Exterior trim, lighting replacement
-Full custom paint to include engine bay, jambs
-Prostreet suspension of some type
-5 Lug conversion
-Manual brakes
-Wheels and tires (undecided)

Finished Already
These are things stated by the owner and things I've found. Most receipts for everything.
(Im not going to pretend I know what half this stuff is or means though :/)

- stock block bored 40 over
-308 cubic inch
-7000 rpm balanced crank
-Edelbrock aluminum heads
-Edelbrock upper/lower
-Performer RPM 2 intake
-574 lift Trick Flow cam
-eagle rods