Putting the stang away for winter.

Hi again! This is my first year w/ a stang that I can put away for the winter season. My question(s) are:
1. Does it really matter if it's garaged, or kept under a car cover outside?
2. How much gas should I keep in the tank?
3. Should I start the car every once in a while and let it run for a few?
4. AFTER the winter season, it would probably be better to do a whole tune up (oil change, plugs/wires, cap/rotor and so on) right? Yes....
5. Is there anything else I should do?

Thanks for all your help guys/girls!

• Sponsors (?)

It'd be wise to store the vehicle in the garage, and at least ONCE a week, start the car, leave it running for 5 minutes, rev the engine for 30 seconds to about 2000 rpm [this will help circulate the oil better], then bring the rpms back down leave it running for another 5 minutes then shut'er down.

You really don't need to put anything into the gas tank, just make sure you have a little less than 1/4 tank and you will be fine..

AS for maintenance tune up, you don't need to do the plugs or anything.. I'd recommend you do an engine flush, (if you dont know, just dumping some engine flush into the motor, let it run and drain it, then replace it with new oil).... You should be good to go.. you *MIGHT* even consider a fuel systems cleaner, if your injectors get a bit dirty..

You don't need anything fancy, I work at a mechanics shop :p and I get all sorts of people asking me weird questions about storing their cars. Just start'er up once a week [or preferably whenever it gets real cold] and you'll be fine.

This is going to be my 4th year parking it for the winter. I usually dont take any special measures and keep the car in a garage (1 winter under a tarp). But during the winter, i get the itch to start it, so i keep all fluids in the car and ready to go for when i start to fiend.
you can do a tuen up in the spring if you would like, cant really hurt.