quick intake question

glitch1985

May 15, 2005
Northern VA
Well I'm new to the whole forum thing and hoping somebody can help me with a quick question. I am planning on buying a intake for my 02 v6 and was wondering what the performance difference is if I spend ~$150 on a mac or bbk intake or fork over ~$40 for a cheap one off ebay. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

• Sponsors (?)

I could tell you to use the search button like most people will tell you, BUT i'll save you the time. Supposedly there is no difference in the e-bay intakes and the ones from MAC or BBk. If I were you I would go with the K&N FIPK, 'cause it's plastic and it wount conduct heat like those metal ones.

Just about everyone will tell you that there is little or no difference between high and low priced intakes. Personally, I'm going to get a demolet intake. You'll(and me too) probably regret blowing 150+ on just an intake when they don't even do that much, but I think I'll feel better about myself if I get an intake that has a good reputation.

mooses said:
You'll(and me too) probably regret blowing 150+ on just an intake when they don't even do that much, but I think I'll feel better about myself if I get an intake that has a good reputation.

Agreed. I had that intake. It's the densecharger... right? It works good, but it looks like ass ran-over twice. I switched to a moto-blue straight shot with a different MAF, that one worked good too, then after that I just recently switched to the K&N FIPK with the MAF from the moto-blue and I love it, plastic intake (which looks good by the way) with a different MAF. I gonna be going to a Procharger soon, so I basically wasted money with those intakes, but I still sold them and got some money back.