Slight IRS Wobble

About a week ago, I swapped an IRS into my Bullitt from an '03 Cobra. Whenever I'm on the highway at speeds above about 50mph, I get an intermittent slight swaying of the car to one side or the other. The only way I can really describe it is that the car sort of feels like it's tramlining, but the road is flat. I did some research and some people say it could be the wheel bearings, and others say it could be a loose axle nut, but none of those symptoms really relate to mine.

I have a hard time believing its a wheel bearing considering how intermittently it happens (probably every 10-20 seconds, if that). I haven't jacked the car up and checked side to side play, but I literally just installed this IRS, and I have had the wheels off 3 times since I installed it, and I never noticed any play in the wheel.

I am new to IRS's so any help would be great, thanks.

• Sponsors (?)

Did you have a rear end alignment? With IRS you have to be very specific or they will only do a two wheel alignment.

I did an alignment myself on my uncles concrete floor in his garage which level. I have been doing this for years on both my cars and always had even tire wear. I made some DIY alignment tools from a thread on Corral, and did my rear alignment on Saturday. The camber was perfect and 0 degrees, straight up and I didn't change the toe from what the previous owner had and I called him tonight and he said he never had this issue. Even if the alignment is not 100% perfect, I don't think it could make this big of a difference, could it?

Agree could be bad IRS bushings they can cause a problem usually described ad tail wagging but it is usually observed on a hard launch not when cruising at 50.

I agree with it possibly being a bushing. I would also check the bolts to make sure they are tight and torqued down. I know when we did the swap on a buddys car we had to actually close up the bracket that it bolts into because it was spread to far apart