Started a new job today!!

CManT1914

Feb 5, 2004
Killeen, Texas
I've been working at my dad's shop for 2 years now part time, and it's just not my thing. All we do is accessories, not performance parts or anything. Plus, my main job was salesman, and I hate talking to customers, lol. So a guy I know that does construction said he could use me helping him out. So today was my first day working with him. For now it's still just part time, 2, maybe 3 days a week. But within the next month I'm hoping I can start full time. I know he'll use me, I just gotta take care of my schedule first.

Anyway, here's how my day went. I got to the site at 8, it was some Korean lady's house. A tow truck had come to tow their car away, and their driveway was sloped downhill towards the house. Well the car fell off the tow truck and rolled into the house, caving in 80% of the wall on the one side. So we tore out the wall this morning (Gerald (my boss) and my friend Matt (he's been working for a little while for him) and I) and cleaned it up. Then after lunch we framed the new wall and hung insulation board to close it in. Tomorrow we're going back to cut out for the windows and hang them. Then it's sheetrock, the outside rock (the house is rock) and a few odds and ends and that should be it. I had a blast though. That's really more my kind of work. Anyway, I won't be on stangnet near as much anymore, since the majority of my time spent on here was during work hours while we weren't busy. But my new job of course I won't be on here. :( But I'll still be on at night a lot hopefully. Anyway, just thought I'd share with you guys!

• Sponsors (?)

331Pony said:
good luck dude. im in the same position somewhat. looking for a good solid fulltime job.

Good luck, what kind of job are you looking for?

BlueOvalStangGT said: