Total noob thinking of switching to mustangs

Crazy Notchback

Feb 3, 2007
Hey guys. I been into european cars for awhile now and while they handle great, they just cant be made "fast" without spending a lot.

So as a weekend car im thinking of selling my current 88 BMW 635csi and jump into a mustang. My daily driver is a Audi A4 if that matters.

Heres the one im currently looking at.

For sale yellow 1991 mustang notchback 302 with cold air, Mac headers and Mac off road x pipe 1 chamber flowmasters with dumps gt40 heads e303 cam, steeda tri ax short trow shifter. It has m/t et sreet radials in the rear 265/55/16 air pump eliminator bracket a/c eliminator bracket 4 inch cowl hood and more I can't think of at the moment. The car is a texas car and I am the 3rd owner car has never seen snow or salt has only been in this state for a little over 2 years, very stong car and motor not sure of times never had it to the track yet should have close to 300hp from all bolt ons. Asking $4200 or best offer car needs to go very soon the to make room for new mustang.

I went to go look at it since its my buddys friend who is selling.

It needs work cosmetically since it was a repaint. It used to be red. The interior is pretty clean but theres no headunit. Would have to find one. Of course the front, trunk and rear bumper need painting.

The car drives like nothing im use to. It hauls major ass and basically made me **** my pants. Its kinda hard to drive since it feels like it wants to cut out at low RPMs. Im thinking its the cams that are doing this? :noob: The speedo also jumps around but i think thats a common problem? Otherwise the car seems fine and ran like a champ, even in -3 degree weather.

normal_DSC01646.JPG

normal_DSC01639.JPG