TwEECer and Ford MAF sensors

ritc

Oct 5, 2006
Will a Tweecer tune for any size injectors/maf as long as you stick with a ford MAF sensor? Also would an 80mm MAF be a restriction in a boosted car? Would it be worth it to go with a 90mm?

• Sponsors (?)

I am a complete TwEECer newbie, but as far as I have been reading, there are already many MAFS tables saved in the TwEECer, you can simply load the correct one for the MAFS that you are using. If it isn't preloaded, you should be able to find most tables on the net. I know most of the C&L and ProM tables are already in there, you just need to chose which one you have. There is also a bunch of Ford tables, such as the Lightning MAFs.

If I am not mistaken, the 01 Lightning is a 90mm, and the table is already loaded. So if you can get a Lightning MAFS, you can just load the correct table and you should be good to go.

I am sure some of the more experienced TwEECer guys will chime in with more/better info. I am a complete newbie when it comes to tuning.

^^^^Well done Fett!!

Not sure you qualify as a noob anymore :nice:

I am not sure what advice to give on how to select an appropriate size MAF, but bigger does seem to be better. I haven't even heard of any downsides to oversize MAF's, except maybe cost.

The 90mm LMAF can be had for 80 bills.
http://www.buyfordracing.com/shop/product_info.php?products_id=504
You will need a flange adapter and a conversion plug.
However, the LMAF is supposedly one of the best MAF tubes we can get.

The injector and maf settings in the EEC are 2 separate settings. With the tweecer you can use any maf/injector parts combo, as long as you tell the eec what you are using.

The tweecer is a blast
good luck

jason

For boosted, you'd want the 90mm. You can use any MAF/Injector combo - BUT...