TWEECER NEWBIE HERE! Need help fine tuning: Idle & Bucking problem

What I've got is in my sig (plus J4J1 cal on T4H0 EEC, CBAZA), and the car seems to be running real strong, but the idle likes to surge every once in a while, after warm startup especially. Surges from 400rpm to 1100rpm, almost stalling. Once you get on the road it's okay, except it will always hang around 1500-2000rpm when coming to a stop, for about 5-10 seconds before it drops down to normal idle, then it's okay. Also, starting out most of the time involves some bucking, plus I've noticed it sounds like the engine is missing a bit....i notice that just cruising speed on the highway. I did some datalogging but since I'm new to all this I don't know what to do with it!

Another weird thing, when I drove it around and it got to running a little warm, like slightly past halfway on the temp gauge, the car started running like crap and wanted to die and buck A LOT, also for some reason my power brakes went out! That was fun! So I got it home, did some datalogging in the garage, still ran like crap, so I get it cool down and took it back out and everything was fine, had power brakes again and everything. Even took it out for about 1/2 hour around town and so far so good, but it also didn't run too hot then either. I don't know what was up with that, but can anyone help me out? If you live around Indy you could just come on over, that would be awesome! THANKS!

• Sponsors (?)

Kinda sounds like you might have a v leak since your brakes are off and on at times.

Lots of the time surge is caused by being too rich. You may need to lean out the maf curve idle points a tad or you may need to force OL at idle due to your lt's.

Lots of the time bucking is caused by having too much spark at that moment or during those driving conditions. If that is so then you will have play with the spark tables.