UPR Products

Junfan

Sep 1, 2003
Okemos, MI
Alright, I am fairly new to this whole thing as I got my Stang in September but have been doing lots of shopping and reading lately. I noticed something. UPR Products seems to offer roughly the same product selection at Steeda for a mustang but has no where the reputation. What gives? Bad products, bad customer service, new kid to the block? what is it?

I am just curious because I want to get some new parts and from what I can tell the specs on say their clutch cables, quick release quadrant and firewall adjuster look good and are a little cheaper than the Steeda. Someone enlighten me please.

• Sponsors (?)

Junfan said:
Alright, I am fairly new to this whole thing as I got my Stang in September but have been doing lots of shopping and reading lately. I noticed something. UPR Products seems to offer roughly the same product selection at Steeda for a mustang but has no where the reputation. What gives? Bad products, bad customer service, new kid to the block? what is it?

I am just curious because I want to get some new parts and from what I can tell the specs on say their clutch cables, quick release quadrant and firewall adjuster look good and are a little cheaper than the Steeda. Someone enlighten me please.

UPR is notorious for copying other companys products, producing them cheaper in other countries and in turn selling them cheaper. They also dont pay any of the licencing fees to the people they copy. Dont be suprised to see UPR disappear one day and resurface AGAIN under another new name. (they have been doing this for years)

TheGrinch said:
UPR is notorious for copying other companys products, producing them cheaper in other countries and in turn selling them cheaper. They also dont pay any of the licencing fees to the people they copy. Dont be suprised to see UPR disappear one day and resurface AGAIN under another new name. (they have been doing this for years)