Weridest thing, can someone please explain?

I'm not Mechanically Savvy, but I know how to do the basic oil change, change plugs and stuff like that :D

But the strangest thing occurred recently
Last night after work, I got some gas
about 3 miles later on my way home
I feel my car lose power for second
a minute or so after it happened again

turned off the radio and payed more attention
nothing happened, and then I got home

so this morning on my way to work
about seven miles from my house
I'm stopped at a red light, and all of sudden I see smoke
coming from the engine on the driver's side
I'm like, WTF?!?! and I'm staring to see if anymore comes out
then I notice the person in the car ahead of me smoking a
cigarette, but they are too far and the smoke from my car
was a little to thick and it was rising up,
but I still see any signs of smoke again.

I finally reach work and check under the hood, nothing seems peculiar, but I'm not a mechanic, so I wouldn't know that well :confused:

any info would be appreciated, thanks :nice:

• Sponsors (?)

Thing you might want to check out:

Gaskets
too much oil
car running to rich
BAD GAS
ect.......

Also when you felt this loss of power what were you doing? Shifting, accelerating, punching it :D , coasting, braking, need a little more info.

Josh :nice:

silverGTSaleen said:
Thing you might want to check out:

Gaskets
too much oil
car running to rich
BAD GAS
ect.......

Also when you felt this loss of power what were you doing? Shifting, accelerating, punching it :D , coasting, braking, need a little more info.

Josh :nice:

i've always used either 76 or Mobil gas for the last few years

but yesterday I tried some cheapy gas station near my work, because I was running low

my car is due for an oil change according to the date, but I still have almost 2000 more miles to go, if I go that route, I use Mobil 1 oil