Fox What to do with heads

? I feel like I'm giving up a lot of power as I'm losing compression with the aluminum heads.

Thanks for all the help.
All things being equal, you will ALWAYS make more power with aluminum heads. The compression loss from the aluminum heads would have to significant to see a power drop off. Never mind the 50+ lb advantage the aluminum heads give.

Reactions: 1 user
  • Sponsors (?)

All things being equal, you will ALWAYS make more power with aluminum heads. The compression loss from the aluminum heads would have to significant to see a power drop off. Never mind the 50+ lb advantage the aluminum heads give.
Thank you . He could prob mill 3-4cc out of the chamber and be ahead

Yea stock fuel pump. That will change this winter. I think I'm just going with a Turbo build. I have some experience with them I had a b5 s4 and really liked it. And it sounds like a fun winter project.

Unless something's mechanically wrong, leave what you have in there. Jimmer, go down the turbo path if you want to, I have 2 turbo foxes, but have the whole plan ready to execute before you tear the car apart. Most turbo projects end with a sold car that's still on blocks. That said, if you have a complete solution before you start, understand the full cost and labor requirement before you get to work, then 500 hp (at crank or tires) is definitely doable.