Which One, Really

joetrainer31

15 Year Member
Mar 31, 2013
SC
I've been a Mustang fan and driver since 1993 when I bought my first brand new '93 5.0. Between then and now I've had 7 or 8 Mustangs built to various levels: from headers back exhaust only, to 351 transplants, to restoration work. All of my cars have been pushrods.

I sold my most recent Mustang, after an exceedingly difficult resto-mod, late last year (cf. Nasty Ninety Notch). Currently, I'm researching pros and cons of some vehicle choices. I'm going to ask you all for your input on two options I'm considering right now. One of them is not a Mustang, but as long as I've been a member here I've grown to value everyone's input.

I'm looking for the most bang for the buck. The car will be a daily driver. I may do some upgrades, but nothing too crazy -just minimal. Given the usage context do you think option 1, or option 2 and why did you come to your decision?

1) 2001 Cobra
2) 2001-2002 Z28 SS

Thank you...ready...go!

Reactions: 1 user
  • Sponsors (?)

I think the head and leg room,as well as getting in/getting out of the Cobra makes it a winner over the Camaro in my book...
Then you add in all the other stuff like the 4V and 300+ Hp and it's a landslide victory :D

I think the head and leg room,as well as getting in/getting out of the Cobra makes it a winner over the Camaro in my book...
Then you add in all the other stuff like the 4V and 300+ Hp and it's a landslide victory :D
I've heard about the interior issues with the Camaro. As far as numbers go I know the Cobra is 320/317. The SS is 325/345. Their weight is roughly the same. Do the power numbers affect your decision and why or why not.

Not trying to aggravate, just trying to get another's input.