347 motor

Discussion in 'Fox Engine Swaparoo' started by deerhunter1947, Apr 1, 2012.


  1. deerhunter1947

    deerhunter1947 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    proctorviile,ohio
    what has to done to the wiring or computer, when changing from a 302 to a 347 motor?
     
    #1
  2. BlownFiveLiter

    BlownFiveLiter have car, will race....wait, it doesn't run

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Nothing, it's the same block. You may want a tune though.
     
    #2
  3. A5literMan

    A5literMan Mustang Master

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    94
    Location:
    Illinois
    Are you asking about MAS meters/tuning issues? 347 is just a bored/stroked 302 so externally everything is the same. You will need fuel sys.,MAS meter,injectors,etc.etc. for it to run well.
     
    #3

Share This Page