Anyone know anything about American Mustang

Discussion in '2005 - 2012 (S-197) Mustang' started by stanmckinney, Jul 19, 2007.

  1. stanmckinney Active Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I placed an order with American Mustang in late June. My order status continues to show "pending." I have e-mailed the company five times and got no response. There is no phone number on the web site.
    Anyone know anything about this company?
  2. PoopDawg Autozone Junkie

    Member Since:
    Jun 21, 2002
    Message Count:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Gotta love a company that give you no contact information. :rolleyes: I've never used them, so I dunno. Good luck!
  3. TPony Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Message Count:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Aldie, VA
    Never used them.
  4. Art161 Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Message Count:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Did you use a credit card? The credit card company may know how to reach them.
  5. stanmckinney Active Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    By the way, the company is Americanmustang.net
    Still not heard anything from them after 6 attempts. I have given them to Tuesday for a replay and then I am filing a complaint with my credit card company.
  6. Jenns01TA Active Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Stan,

    I tried some hits on the site. I got nothing except an archive list showing the last recorded update in 2006. Interesting that the company that sponsors the web development/e-commerce software has the same lame contact form and no address or contact data either.

    If I were you I would handle this now. It looks suspect when there is nothing on them as a legit business. I have no idea what you ordered, but it can't be worth someone potentially harvesting your credit card number and data.

    Just my 2 cents. :(
  7. stanmckinney Active Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Jenn, you know I love you. I contacted my credit card company. Nothing has shown up there yet. I am keeping a close watch on all of this. I normally use Paypal. Thanks for looking out for me.
    It's also curious that the company's name is similar to anothers. I wonder if that's on purpose too.
    As they say, buyer beware.
  8. Jenns01TA Active Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Glad to hear this. When I made the archive hit I was a little amiss at the fact there is nothing posted since 2006. Happy to hear you are looking out for yourself. There is not wonder their specific branding is close to American Mustang Parts.Com and other reputable merchandise wholesales. Ploys would not work if they called themselves..."ScamStang.net". :nonono:

Share This Page