Clutch replacement

My clutch got messed up, it started making a loud screeching noise and the shifter and clutch pedal would shake or vibrate soflty, while looking for a place to park the clutch made a metal against metal clunking sound everytime I pressed it and it made the pedal a little stiffer. I bought a new clutch and flywheel, I was wondering if anyone would recommend me doing the job. Ive never replaced a clutch before but I do have some mechanical experience. There is a shop that lets you use the tools and the lifts for a small fee, otherwise I would get charged 460 bucks with a local mechanic. what would you do or reccommend?

• Sponsors (?)

First, I've never done a clutch before. But have been contemplating doing trans work on my own. It's not hard, just time consuming. Big bonus for you, a shop that lets you use a lift and tools for a fee. I WISH there was a place like that around here. What I wrote below, is a heads up. Read it. Its most of what you need to do to remove the trans from the vehicle. See if you still dont mind doing the work afterwards.